FIREARM LAWS ®ULATIONS
In Nevada, you must have a Nevada Firearm Permit to carry a concealed handgun.
You must be 21 years old.
Must complete a firearms safety course.
No permit is required for the open carry of a firearm.
You must be 18 years old.
MOTOR VEHICLE CARRY
Your firearm can be loaded and placed anywhere in the car or vehicle.
The firearm cannot be concealed on your person without a concealed carry permit.
NATIONAL FIREARMS ACT (NFA) FIREARMS
NFA items are legal in Nevada so long as they are registered properly pursuant to the National Firearms Act.
Handguns can be used for hunting big game, as long as it is .22 caliber or bigger. The length of the barrel must be at least 4”.
FIREARM TRANSFERS & SALES
Firearms are not required to be registered.
A license is not required to purchase firearms.
There is no waiting period.
A background check is required between private parties when transferring a firearm between them.
Must be 18 years old to purchase a firearm (with some exceptions).
There is no limitation on the number of firearms purchased at one time.
No license is necessary for the sale, possession, or purchase of ammunition in the state of Nevada.
No records are required to be kept for the purchase of firearms.
Metal penetrating ammo is unlawful.
DISCLAIMER: The information contained throughout this web site is not legal advice and should not be construed as legal advice. In addition to Cheshire DeBrosse, P.C. the principal attorneys maintain additional separate law practices. All services provided hereunder are with Cheshire DeBrosse, P.C.