FIREARM LAWS ®ULATIONS
In Utah, no permit is required to carry a concealed handgun.
Must be 21 years old.
No permit or license is required to openly carry a firearm.
MOTOR VEHICLE CARRY
No permit is required to carry a firearm in a car or vehicle in the state of Utah.
NATIONAL FIREARMS ACT (NFA) FIREARMS
As long as the National Firearms Act is followed, NFA firearms are lawful in Utah.
Utah has varying laws regarding firearms and hunting, consult your local authorities.
FIREARM TRANSFERS & SALES
No license to buy firearms is required.
No registration of firearms is required.
There is no waiting period.
No background check is required between private parties.
You must be 18 years of age to buy a firearm.
You must be 18 years of age to possess a handgun.
You must be 18 years of age to possess a long gun.
No limit on the number of firearms bought at one time.
In Utah, no license is required to sell or buy ammunition.
It is not necessary to maintain records for ammo sales.
Armor-piercing ammo is lawful.
DISCLAIMER: The information contained throughout this web site is not legal advice and should not be construed as legal advice. In addition to Cheshire DeBrosse, P.C. the principal attorneys maintain additional separate law practices. All services provided hereunder are with Cheshire DeBrosse, P.C.