FirearmPossessionUse_Background.png

FIREARM LAWS &REGULATIONS

WASHINGTON
CONCEALED CARRY

In Washington state, a Concealed Pistol License (CPL) is required to carry a concealed handgun.
Must be 21 years of age.

OPEN CARRY

No license is required to openly carry a firearm.
Must be 21 years of age.

MOTOR VEHICLE CARRY

Concealed handguns are lawful in a car or vehicle, so long as you have a Concealed Pistol License (CPL).
Without a permit, you must have firearms locked in the vehicle and concealed from sight.

NATIONAL FIREARMS ACT (NFA) FIREARMS

Suppressors (silencers) are lawful.
The following NFA items are unlawful:
Short-barreled rifles
Short-barreled shotguns
Machine guns

HUNTING

Handguns are allowed when hunting big game in Washington (with exceptions).
Washington has varying laws regarding firearms and hunting, consult your local authorities.
Suppressors (silencers) are lawful for hunting with.

FIREARM TRANSFERS & SALES

No permit is required to buy a firearm.
There is no waiting period.
If a firearm sale or transfer is between private parties, it must go through an FFL gun dealer.
Background checks are required.
You must be 18 years of age to possess a firearm.
Gun dealers are required to keep a record, and report firearm sales to Washington state police.
There is no limit on the amount of firearms purchased at one time.

AMMUNITION REGULATIONS

In Washington, a license is required for the sale of ammunition.
No license is required for the possession of ammo.

OTHER

Other Info

Munitions_Alabama_State.png

DISCLAIMER: The information contained throughout this web site is not legal advice and should not be construed as legal advice. In addition to Cheshire DeBrosse, P.C. the principal attorneys maintain additional separate law practices. All services provided hereunder are with Cheshire DeBrosse, P.C.

Munitions_Web_Icon_NationalShootingSport
Munitions_Web_Icon_VetOwned.png
Munitions_Web_Icon_SuperLawyers.png
Munitions_Web_Icon_NRA.png