FIREARM LAWS ®ULATIONS
In Wyoming, no license or permit is required to carry a concealed handgun.
Must be 21 years of age.
No license or permit is required to openly carry a firearm.
Must be 18 years of age.
MOTOR VEHICLE CARRY
Wyoming allows for carrying a concealed handgun in your car or vehicle, without a permit being required.
Must be 21 years of age to do so.
Loaded or unloaded firearms are lawful in vehicles.
NATIONAL FIREARMS ACT (NFA) FIREARMS
All NFA items are legal to own in Wyoming.
Wyoming has varying laws regarding firearms and hunting, consult your local authorities.
FIREARM TRANSFERS & SALES
No permit is required to buy a firearm in Wyoming.
The registration of firearms is not required.
No waiting period.
No background check for private parties.
In order to buy a handgun, you must be 21 years of age.
In order to buy a long gun (shotguns and rifles), you must be 18 years of age.
No limit on the number of firearms bought at one time.
No license is required to sell, buy or possess ammunition.
No requirement to keep records of ammo sales.
Armor-piercing ammo is lawful.
DISCLAIMER: The information contained throughout this web site is not legal advice and should not be construed as legal advice. In addition to Cheshire DeBrosse, P.C. the principal attorneys maintain additional separate law practices. All services provided hereunder are with Cheshire DeBrosse, P.C.